Senior leaders recognize Airmen at holiday event
United States Senator Kelly Ayotte congratulates Senior Airman Sarah Laperle for winning the Honor Guard Member of the Year Award during the 157th Air Refueling Wing Commander's Call at Pease Air National Guard Base, N.H., Dec. 6, as senior leaders look on. Also named as award winners during the annual event were: Airman of the Year: Senior Airman Christopher S. Storm; NCO of the Year: Tech. Sgt. Amanda M. Bogue; Senior NCO of the Year: Master Sgt. Jay Gorsline; First Sergeant of the Year: Master Sgt. Jessica L. McWain; Company Grade Officer of the Year: Capt. Joseph A. Smith III; Spirit of Hope Award: Tech. Sgt. Kayla M. Carpenter; Honorary Recruiter of the Year Award: Airman 1st Class Jesse Bornkessel. (U.S. National Guard photo by Airman 1st Class Ashlyn Correia)

Download Image: Full Size (0.64 MB)
Photo by:  |  VIRIN: 151206-Z-FF793-001.jpg